top of page
  • Writer's picturethe graveyard zine

Late October

by: Saniya Mary Vadakkan


It was late October or was it September?

I lost count of days and years

I got lost in a blackhole screamed like a boar

But even my screams couldn't be heard

because I was under water


Wished I knew what's wrong with me

As days faded into mouths and so

I knew truly I lost me

And all I wanted to do was to flee

From myself and from the world


But the void got darker as my screams got louder

I started getting lonely even in the crowds

And I felt like I was drowning but I wasn't underwater

Will I stay broken until I'm covered with a shroud?


All my friends didn't notice went on on their daily schedule

I have been 17 for a while but I still feel like 13

Has it been days or months since?

I feel like I'm not so on the scene

But even now do I deserve your words so mean?


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daddy

bottom of page